Beef Stroganoff – Freezer Meal

Continuing to share some of my favorite slow cooker meals for the freezer. Read more about freezer slow cooking here.

Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff

001Ingredients

2 pounds of cubed stew meat

4 cans of cream of mushroom soup

1 cup of sour cream

1 onion chopped

1/2 cup of water

1 Packet of onion soup mix

2 garlic cloves, chopped

2 Tablespoons Worcestershire sauce

Egg Noodles

Instructions

Mix all ingredients except for noodles in a gallon size freezer bag.

When ready to eat, thaw in refrigerator the night before. You can skip this step if you like, it will just take a little longer to cook. Empty the contents of the bag into your slow cooker and cook on low for 6-8 hours.003

Serve over cooked noodles. You may want to add some rolls or toast to go with it.

This meal gets 4/5 stars from my family, we all liked it and would eat it again. Even the picky eater said it was, “okay”. That is a win in my book! 

 

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 12, 10, and 8. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in In the Kitchen and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

