I want to share with you a great resource I found this year for my kindergartener.  I play these videos for him on the television in the living room. I choose one of the playlists and just let it play. Eventually the entire family is crowded into the living room dancing and singing.  We have been known to go for about an hour just dancing and singing.  What an awesome way to reinforce some basic preschool skills and get a pretty good workout in the process!

Have Fun Teaching

They have CDs available to purchase, but there are many YouTube videos available to watch for free!

This is our favorite playlist:  http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL9581148241967A13

 

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 14, 11, and 9. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
Link | This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Life with Boys, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have Fun Teaching YouTube Channel

  1. Pingback: The Many Opportunities of Homeschooling

Leave a Reply

