Get Your Boys Excited about Making Christmas Crafts!

Look at these beautiful snowflakes…wait, take a closer look…is that?  Do I see?!  Yes, that is Darth Vader!  Cool!

I found this amazing idea on Pinterest.  My ten year old is not really into arts and crafts, but he loves to make paper airplanes and he loves Star Wars.  When I saw this idea, I just knew it would be a fun way to get him to make a Christmas craft.  Now I can’t get him to stop!

DIY Star Wars Snowflake templates are so fun to make and the results are amazing!

The details can be challenging and it involves scissors and an exacto knife, so I wouldn’t recommend this project for younger children.  If your child is having difficulties with the details, you can leave some of he more intricate details out and they still look good!

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 14, 11, and 9. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Life with Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

