Kindergarten Homeschool 2013-2014

This is my plan for my kindergartner this year…

Bible
Studying God’s Word Book A

Math
Easy Peasy Getting Ready 2 and Level 1

 

Reading/Writing
Learning Phonics and handwriting skills with various printable worksheets.
Many library visits to pick out books to read together.

 

 
Science, Social Studies, and Art
Participate with older brothers when desired.
Music
Choir at church
Participate with older brothers when desired.

Physical Education
Swimming lessons in fall
Park day with friends
Homeschool day at various inflatable places, escalade rock climbing, Sparkles, etc. 

With the exception of Math and Reading, his learning is child-directed.  At this age, I do not spend much time doing worksheets and/or forced learning.  He needs to gain confidence and a love of learning over the next couple of years to be successful in school. 

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 14, 11, and 9. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

