Homeschool Yearly Plan 2011-2012

We are getting ready for our school year to start in about a week.  We have a 3rd grader, a Kindergartner and a preschooler(3yo).  This is our plan for 2011-2012…

Bible: 5 days/week
Apologia’s What We Believe, Volume 1 Who Is God? And Can I Really Know Him? (2 days/wk)
3rd- Who Is God? notebook
K-Who Is God? coloring book

All- Keys For Kids Daily Devotionals ( I pick and choose age-appropriate devos from the last few years)

Language Arts: 5 days/week
3rd- A beka Phonics, Reading, Spelling and Poetry 3
K- A beka Writing and Poetry K5; Letters & Sounds and Reading K5/1

Math: 5 days/week
3rd- A beka Arithmetic 3
K- A beka Number Skills K5 and Arithmetic 1

Science: 2-3 days/week
Apologia Anatomy 
3rd- Notebooking Journal
K- Junior Notebooking Journal
See my review of Apologia Science here

Social Studies: 2-3 days/week
World Studies Geography/History using Download N Go Expedition Series with additional lapbooking/notebooking activities…we will cover Australia, Africa, Mexico, Canada, China, Israel and more!

Music:
3rd- A beka Music Theory 1/Flutophone, Guitar lessons with Joyful Noise HS Band, continue piano skills
K- basic rhythm and hymns
All- children’s choir at church
Extra:
Enrichment Day(1/mon), park day (1-2x/mon), various field trips including Bodies: The Exhibition

Preschooler participates with the older 2 when possible. He will assist with lapbooking/notebooking projects and make a few lapbooks of his own

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 12, 10, and 8. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homeschool Yearly Plan 2011-2012

  1. Wonderful plan! I especially like all the notebooking and lapbooking to accompany your studies.

  2. I have a blog award for you over on Hodgepodge, my friend! http://www.hodgepodge.me/2011/08/sweet/

Leave a Reply

