Frustration

I am finishing up day 11 of my quest to read the Bible in 90 days and want to share…

I am feeling God’s frustration as I read Numbers…I may not ever know exactly what his frustration is like, but comparing it to my current situation in life, I am relating to Him. 

Do you ever feel like you are repeating yourself over and over again when you want your children to just trust you?  Sometimes I feel like I ask the same things of my children 100 times in one day and it gets very frustrating at times!  All I want them to do is know that I have their best interest in mind and if they will just do what I ask, things will be ok! 

I think this is what God was feeling with the Israelites when he was leading them to the Promised Land.  They were constantly whining and carrying on, instead of just trusting in Him to lead them. 

Do you ever do that in your life?  I know I do!  God speaks to me and leads me where He wants me to go and for a short time I will follow in obedience and then I start to whine and question His motives either because things get too hard or I don’t necessarily want to do what I am told. 

I am working in my life to just trust Him and follow His will for my life.  I don’t want to frustrate the Lord, I just want to please Him!  So, I need to learn to ignore the distractions and attacks and just follow Him!  He knows what is best for me and He will lead me to where I need to be.

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 14, 11, and 9. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frustration

  1. Beautiful Heidi!! I know exactly what you are saying. I think the same way about my kids and then the Holy Spirit will say “Well, what about you?” I mean wow!! That is huge! I hope that I am more merciful to my boys because of what the Holy Spirit reveals to me about my relationship with the Father. Thank you for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

