Bible Excitement?

This morning I finished Day 3 of reading the Bible in 90 days.  I have never felt so much excitement about reading my Bible!  Weird, huh? 

The Bible is not supposed to be exciting, is it?  I have tried to do the “Read your Bible in so many days” challenges before and I have never succeeded. 

In the past, I was viewing my daily Bible reading as chore, something I HAD to do, but I am taking a different approach this time and I know it will help me go the distance…

First, I pray about what God will show me…

Then, I read and make notes and REALLY read what the Bible says. 

Results…

He speaks to me!  Either through better understanding of His Word or better understanding in my current situation. 

It is AMAZING! what God can do if you just let Him!

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 12, 10, and 8. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in My Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bible Excitement?

  1. AWESOME!!! This is WONDERFUL and I believe exactly how God wants it to be for us!! Why shouldn't the Bible be exciting, it is HIS WORD, and HIS WORD is LIFE!!! In my flesh it isn't always exciting BUT that is when I am just doing it and not letting it be an opportunity for intimate time with my Lord!! I am very happy for you!!

  2. Todd says:

    Of course it's exciting! It's the Greatest Story ever told!! Cool thing is , IT LIVES with You! Glad to hear that you are having fun with It! 🙂

Leave a Reply

