New Year’s Resolution

I usually don’t make New Year’s Resolutions because that is a sure sign that it won’t last 🙂
I am going to make one this year though and I will stick to it because this one is a necessity for me!  No, its not the obvious weight loss or be more organized or anything like that.  (Although those things would be nice)
I resolve to read my Bible.  There is nothing that can enhance my life more than my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  Not just read it, but I want to understand what He is trying to tell me and apply it to my life. 

I am starting with a plan to read my Bible in 90 days.  I found the reading schedule here.  I am not participating in any blogs, just reading and getting to know Him better.

My oldest asked me how in the world am I going to have time to read that much!  I told him I will make time because it is very important to me and to my relationship with God.  

I am going to do this, I know I can do this! 

What happens after 90 days?  I will wait and see where God leads me.  I am positive that He will guide me somewhere after spending so much time in His word!  I am excited to see where this takes me!

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 14, 11, and 9. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year’s Resolution

  1. Todd says:

    You got A Blog!??

  2. AWESOME!!! I am right there with you!! We can not go wrong by choosing to put other things down and pick up His word and seek HIM out!! I truly believe we will “KNOW HIM” better than we ever have after this 90 days! I praying that you stay strong and daily choose HIM!! Same thing I'm praying for myself =)

  3. Right on! Can't wait to hear more about it. So true that we can make time for what's really important.

  4. Kerri says:

    Very exciting, Heidi! I'm right there with ya! And I think any momma of 3 boys has the stamina to go the distance 🙂

Leave a Reply

