Jotham’s Journey

This year for Advent I decided to read Jotham’s Journey to the boys.  The past few years we have done a Jesse Tree and the boys enjoyed it, but I have heard so many good reviews of this book I decided to give it a try. 

The book arrived in today’s mail so we had to do a little catch-up reading from missing yesterday.   I knew my 3 year old would not have much interest in it so I waited until he went to bed and read it to my 5 year old and 7 year old.  Timothy fell asleep within about 5 minutes, but Thomas seemed to hang on my every word. 

When we finished the day’s reading we discussed possibilities of what may happen next and now we can’t wait to move on to the next day!  I am so excited to have found something that gets Thomas excited about reading and helps to solidify the true meaning of Christmas! 

More to come as we get further along in the story…

About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 12, 10, and 8. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Life with Boys, My Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jotham’s Journey

  1. Anonymous says:

    This is an awesome book. Glad you and your oldest are enjoying it!!!–Angie B.

Leave a Reply

