Bring the Rain

I want to share this slide show with you because it is a big part of my testimony and it is definitely proof that God uses any and all situations to draw you near to Him!

I made it to remind me of all that I have been through.   I do not know how I would have remained so strong if not for my faith in Jesus Christ.  My trials over the last several years have made me grow stronger in the Lord and I wouldn’t trade them for anything.  My boys and all we have been through have helped me see that I CAN do all things through Christ! 

Bring me joy, bring me peace, bring a chance to be free, bring me anything that brings You glory.

And I know there’ll be days when this life brings me pain but if that’s what it takes to praise you
Jesus bring the rain!                 Mercy Me – Bring the Rain
About Heidi S.

I spend my days growing and learning with my boys and my nights as a freelance writer and editor. I am an all-around frugal mom, always looking for ways to be a better steward with the things God has blessed us with. I am married to my high school sweetheart and have three boys - ages 12, 10, and 8. Our homeschool style is very eclectic...Charlotte Mason to classical to traditional, you will find a little bit of everything on our bookshelves.
This entry was posted in Life with Boys, My Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

